Regina Woman Saves 2 Lives With CPR

Learn CPR, and you could become a super hero like this Regina woman, Mallory.

Neither of them expected something like this to happen, especially to Fyfe, an athletic 29-year-old who won the Queen City Marathon just last year.

“It’s weird,” McCormick said. “After Iain, I kept joking about how like, ‘Oh ya, once I get two lives, then I get to call myself a super hero,’ but I only said that because I thought the chances of it happening again are just so (low).”

But less than a month later, McCormick and Fyfe were hiking near Fernie, B.C., when the couple came across a woman who had collapsed on the trail.

Showing similar symptoms to Fyfe, McCormick jumped into action yet again.

“Apparently, the first thing out of my mouth was ‘Oh, bleep, not again,’ ” said McCormick.

It’s a story I can easily relate to.

About John Klein

My full time blog is at AbandonedStuff.com My personal site devoted to my Regina politics work is at JohnKlein.ca