Reducing Collisions

I’ll let you know if SGI responds, if you don’t see this method pop up in their efforts to reduce collisions.

Dear SGI,

Has SGI examined the idea of providing drivers in major Saskatchewan cities who’ve been found at fault in a motor vehicle collision, with a month’s transit pass? If several of those drivers switch to being driven on the bus, instead of going on to collide again with expensive property and precious lives, the program could very quickly pay for itself. It would also give SGI great publicity by actively supporting a more ecologically sustainable method of transportation than the personal automobile is.
Sincerely,
John Klein

UPDATE a couple hours later:

Thank you for comments and ideas regarding traffic safety. I will pass your idea on to the appropriate department.

Have a great day.

About John Klein

My full time blog is at AbandonedStuff.com My personal site devoted to my Regina politics work is at JohnKlein.ca