Bike Lanes That Aren’t Clear

Regina frequently has a problem with bike lanes that are not kept clear of road debris. Check out any lane and you’ll find potholes, piles of sand, broken glass, or worse. I made the sand-filled Wascana Parkway bike lane my Facebook Page header image.

It’s no secret I like to talk about cycling infrastructure, so obviously several people sent me the video of the strong-man moving a car out of the bikelane so he could get through on his bike.

This was how I learned about Casey’s videos:

Bonus:
Here’s a great letter to a SanFran cop that thinks bikes should stop at all stop signs, instead of yield and observe the Idaho Stop law.

About John Klein

My full time blog is at AbandonedStuff.com My personal site devoted to my Regina politics work is at JohnKlein.ca