Cities Who Refuse Slanted Stone, Face This

We’ve all seen a place in Regina where if you were in a wheelchair, you’d hit a dead-end. Recently the sidewalk at Wascana Dr. and Broad St. was closed for more than a week to anyone in a wheelchair. There was no temporary ramp set up for accommodation, or sign indicating the curb-cut was demolished and blocked.

A bus shelter at a stop I frequently use in the Winter, is on a raised cement pedestal with no ramp up into it from the sidewalk. The new bus stops I convinced the City to install a year ago, still have no sidewalk to them through the mud, grass, snow, and branches able-bodied riders more easily navigate.

About John Klein

My full time blog is at AbandonedStuff.com My personal site devoted to my Regina politics work is at JohnKlein.ca