Rooming Houses Now Homestay #YQRcc

To be read to City Council Tuesday evening:

Good evening Your Worship, and Councillors:

Months ago I was prepared to deliver a different delegation on the subject of the Rooming House bylaw, where I would have asked you to repeal the bylaw so my friend would not be under threat of jail time for sharing space in his home with other Regina residents. I’m very pleased to instead say I support the recommendations from the Administration in their report on Homestays, and ask you to vote in favour of it.

ADDED: The video and questions and answers. Links to the parking studies requested by Councillor Young are in the Video description.

MORE:

About John Klein

My full time blog is at AbandonedStuff.com My personal site devoted to my Regina politics work is at JohnKlein.ca