Three Experts Yet Media Is Confused Still #WWTP #YQRcc

I was slightly displeased with CJME’s coverage of the Regina Water Watch public forum last evening. They grossly underestimated the crowd size, and interviewed the only person in the room still confused about whether City Hall could operate a new Waste Water Treatment Plant (WWTP). The Environment Canada scientist scoffed at the notion the City could not hire capable people, if they are not already on staff with the City operating the present plant. Employees can be trained. (Or they could google it – kidding).

“Shady as fuck,” is how I heard one citizen describe how the City is behaving during this whole referendum process.

About John Klein

My full time blog is at AbandonedStuff.com My personal site devoted to my Regina politics work is at JohnKlein.ca

One thought on “Three Experts Yet Media Is Confused Still #WWTP #YQRcc

Comments are closed.