Ward 1 Candidate Forum

Monday, October 15, 2012, join me at the All Saints’ Anglican Church hall on Massey Rd., 7:00 p.m.

The Moderator for the event will be Dr. Lee Ward, a Poli Sci prof from Campion College. Please come early so we can start on time.
Below is the format of the event.

Every candidate will get 5 minutes up front to state their position.

Questions from the audience. ALL questions to be written down on a piece of paper (we need paper/pen at this event) by anyone wishing to ask a question. Moderator will choose/present the questions to only 3 of the candidates. Maximum 2 minutes for responses. There are too many candidates for everyone
to answer every question. Those who do not get a chance to answer a question, will be able to answer the question as part of their 3 minutes for the closing statements.

When there are no more questions, each candidate will get 3 minutes to wrap up their statements.

I’m excited to participate in my first debate/forum with questions from an audience of politically engaged citizens.

On Saturday I had the privilege of co-leading a workshop on social media use in activism for the Get Active With Amnesty conference at Luther College (UofR).

About John Klein

My full time blog is at AbandonedStuff.com My personal site devoted to my Regina politics work is at JohnKlein.ca